For more information about the 2018-2019 SAT dates and deadlines, please visit

CEEB Code : 671800

AES private center code: 63200

What are SAT Subject Tests?

SAT Subject Tests are one-hour multiple-choice tests. They are designed to show a student’s knowledge, and ability to apply that knowledge, in specific subject areas that fall into five general subject areas: English, History and Social Studies, Mathematics, Science and Languages. Students may take up to 3 Subject Tests on one test date. Decisions on which subjects to take should be strongly based on a student’s current courses. For example, if you are currently taking US History or History of the Americas you might want to take the US History Subject Test in May or June of your 11th grade year, while the material is still fresh.

SAT Subject Tests are NOT required by all universities, but are required by many of the most highly selective schools.  You cannot take both the SAT and SAT Subject Tests on the same testing day, so plan in advance.  

Some universities will accept the ACT in lieu of SAT and SAT Subject Tests. Please refer to individual college/university websites for specific standardized testing policy.

Article: Schools that require all SAT scores to be sent

Article:  SAT subject tests lose favor for colleges